0item(s), Subtotal:  $ 0

 Lib-Edu-Banner

Loading

slogan

  • ChildrenSourcebooks Jabberwocky

  • TeensSourcebooks Fire

  • AdultsSourcebooks,   Sourcebooks Landmark,   Sourcebooks Casablanca

kids

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Kids Librarians!

Peruse our handy Common Core-aligned educator guides and activity kits                                                          

guides-kids

Common Core-Aligned Educator Guides

Grades K-2
The Snatchabook
My Name Is Not Isabella
Isabella: Girl on the Go
Isabella: Star of the Story
The Complete Guide to the Isabella Series
How to Bake a Book
Changes: A Child's First Poetry Collection
Max the Brave
Too Many Moose!
The Storybook Knight
Isabella: Girl in Charge
The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes

Grades 2-4
Danny's Doodles: The Jelly Bean Experiment
Danny's Doodles: The Squirting Donuts

Grades 3-7
Young Houdini: The Magician's Fire
Maggie Malone and the Mostly Magical Boots
The Ninja Librarians
The Ninja Librarians: Petrarch's Guide
Always, Abigail

When Audrey Met Alice
When Audrey Met Alice Women's History Month Lesson Plan
The Ava and Pip Series
The Last Ride of Caleb O'Toole
This Journal Belongs to Ratchet
Mira's Diary: Lost in Paris
Mira's Diary: Home Sweet Rome
Somebody on This Bus Is Going To Be Famous
Dinosaur Boy
I Don't Know How the Story Ends
A Year in the Life of a Complete and Total Genius
The Secret Mission of William Tuck
The Night Parade
Peace, Love, and Cupcakes

plane

Activity Kits

The Snatchabook
A Funny Little Bird
Isabella: Star of the Story

Isabella: Girl on the Go
How Does Sleep Come?
Dream Big, Little Pig
It's a Big World, Little Pig
The Ninja Librarians
Don't Push the Button!
How to Bake a Book
Pumpkin Time!
How to Outrun a Crocodile When Your Shoes Are Untied
Young Houdini: The Magician's Fire
Flunked

Changes: A Child's First Poetry Collection
Izzy & Oscar
Max the Brave
The Night Parade
Calling All Cars
How to Catch a Leprechaun
Don't Touch This Book!
The Lost Twin
The Changelings
The Storybook Knight
Too Many Moose!
Max at Night
Isabella: Girl in Charge
Santa's Sleigh is on it's Way
How to Catch an Elf
I'll Hug You More

Discussion Guides

When Audrey Met Alice
Dear Opl Dream on, Amber
The Night Parade
Puppy Pals
Just Like Me
Dara Palmer's Major Drama
The Pants Project

hr2

 
Want to stay updated on all things Jabberwocky?
Sign up for our monthly Wonderland Newsletter for children’s & teen librarians!


hr2

AlwaysAbigail-HornBook728x90

hr2


Spotlight Titles

Rediscover the magic of Burnett’s classic
tale with a brand-new character as she discovers a very secret garden

9781492639091

Return to the Secret Garden
Holly Webb

978-1-4926-3909-1 * HC * $16.99
Available November 2016
Ages 8+

 A Winter 2016–17 Kids’ Indie Next Pick!

Find on Edelweiss

New from the
New York Times bestselling
author of I Love You More

9781492626183

I'll Hug You More
Written by Laura Duksta,
Illustrated by Melissa Iwai

978-1-4926-2618-3 * HC * $16.99
Available January 2017
Ages 4+

Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley
Download the activity kit

 hr2


Click the banner below to find out how to bring award-winning
Sourcebooks Jabberwocky authors into YOUR library or classroom!


Virtual Visits

 

hr2

Want more? Check out our dedicated book pages below!

Web-Graphic-Horrid-Henry  Web-Graphics-CC-Club  Web-Graphics-Isabella  Web-Graphics-Marianne-Richmond

teens

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Teen Librarians!

Peruse our handy Common Core-aligned educator guides and activity kits                                                          

guides-teens

Common Core-Aligned Educator Guides

Grades 9-10
Stupid Fast
Nothing Special
I'm With Stupid
Rebels by Accident
Don't Get Caught

Discussion Guides

Broken
My Life After Now
Blaze
The Liar Society
The Lies That Bind
Stealing Parker
Dream Boy
H2O
The Forgetting
The Six
Until We Meet Again
Your Voice Is All I Hear
The Dogs
Girl World
This Is Where It Ends
The Sister Pact
The Truth
You Were Here
My Kind of Crazy
Anything You Want
The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett
The Homecoming
Unnatural Deeds
Ultimatum
The Dead Inside

hr2


 
Want to stay updated on all things Sourcebooks Fire?
Sign up for our monthly Wonderland Newsletter for children’s & teen librarians!


hr2


Spotlight Titles

An addictive read with an incredibly unique voice—perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven, Jandy Nelson, and
Ava Dellaira

9781492636083

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett
Chelsea Sedoti

978-1-4926-3608-3 * HC * $17.99
Available January 2017
Ages 14+

A Winter 2016–17 Kids’ Indie Next Pick

“Wow. This book is stunning—like a master class in voice. (I would give it 10 stars if I could.)”
—Amanda Searcy, Albuquerque Bernalillo County Library (Albuquerque, NM)

Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley
Download the discussion guide

 

A heart wrenching novel about grief
and striving for perfection—perfect
for readers of Sonya Sones and
Ellen Hopkins

9781492638537

The Sky Between You and Me
Catherine Alene

978-1-4926-3853-7 * HC * $17.99
Available February 2017
Ages 14+

“Sit quietly with this book. Feel the wind, the dusty air. Taste the sorrow and the wonder. Listen to the heart that is beating on every page. Then be grateful that Catherine Alene gave us this stunning story. It’s a thing of beauty.”
—Kathi Appelt, Newbery Honor and National Book Award Finalist

Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

 

 hr2


 Watch This! Our Latest Trailer

Labyrinth Lost Trailer


9781492620945

Labyrinth Lost
by Zoraida Córdova

978-1-4926-2094-5 * HC * $17.99
Ages 14+
Available Now!

 hr2


Click the banner below to find out how to bring award-winning
Sourcebooks Fire authors into YOUR library or classroom!


Virtual Visits

adults

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Adult Librarians!

Discover everything from romance to memoirs to the best in book club fiction...scroll down to peruse our handy book club event and discussion guides

guides-adults

Book Club Discussion Guides

Lies You Wanted to Hear
The Paris Architect
The Firebird
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe
What a Mother Knows
A White Wind Blew
The Blue-Ribbon Jalapeño Society Jubilee
Paris, My Sweet
Ruins of Lace
Daughter of the God King
Under the Jeweled Sky
The Forgotten Seamstress
The End of Innocence
The French House
The Art of Falling
House of Cards
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
The Magician’s Lie
The Orphan Sky
Paris Letters
We'll Always Have Paris
The Far End of Happy
All the Winters After
A Deadly Affection
Empress of Bright Moon
The Girl from Rawblood
The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
House of Thieves

In Another Life
The Lemoncholy Life of Annie Aster
Magruder's Curiosity Cabinet

The Moon in the Palace
One More Day

The Other Einstein
Perdita
Pieces of My Mother

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend
A Robot in the Garden

The A to Z of You and Me
Under a Dark Summer Sky

Whiskey and Charlie

Book Club Event Guides

Lies You Wanted to Hear
The Firebird
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe
What a Mother Knows
A White Wind Blew
Paris, My Sweet
Ruins of Lace
Year of No Sugar

Check out our For Book Clubs page for food and beverage selections and other great ideas for your event!

hr2


 Want to stay updated on all things Sourcebooks?

Sign up for our Adult Librarian Newsletter!


hr2


Spotlight Titles

Two Days Gone

9781492639732

Randall Silvis
978-1-4926-3973-2 * TP * $15.99
Available January 2017

“…[a] skillfully written thriller.”
Publishers Weekly

“Beneath the momentum of the investigation lies a pervasive sadness that will stick with you long after you've turned the last page.”
Kirkus Reviews

Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

The Unseeing

9781492635475

Anna Mazzola
978-1-4926-3547-5 * TP * $15.99
Available February 2017

“A cleverly written and intricate mystery…The authentic setting of Victorian London enhances the reading experience.”
Publishers Weekly

“Haunting characters propel this well-paced story of true crime and imperfect punishment.”
Kirkus Reviews

Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

 hr2


 Watch This! Our Latest Trailer

Spam Nation Trailer

“A fascinating and entertaining cautionary tale…timely, informative, and sadly relevant in our cyber-dependent age.”
Publishers Weekly

“An eye-opening, immensely distressing exposé on the current state of organized cyberspammers.”
Kirkus

9781402295614-300

Spam Nation
by Brian Krebs

978-1-4022-9561-4 * HC * $24.99
Available November 2014

hr2

SA ParisArchitect insertion-banner

 

 

                      

logo-2

1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

email-sb-sign-up-updated