0item(s), Subtotal:  $ 0

 Lib-Edu-Banner

Loading

slogan

  • ChildrenSourcebooks Jabberwocky

  • TeensSourcebooks Fire

  • AdultsSourcebooks,   Sourcebooks Landmark,   Sourcebooks Casablanca

kids

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Kids Librarians!

Peruse our handy Common Core-aligned educator guides and activity kits                                                          

guides-kids

Common Core-Aligned Educator Guides

Grades K-2
The Snatchabook
My Name Is Not Isabella
Isabella: Girl on the Go
Isabella: Star of the Story
The Complete Guide to the Isabella Series
How to Bake a Book
Changes: A Child's First Poetry Collection
Max the Brave
Too Many Moose!
The Storybook Knight
Isabella: Girl in Charge
The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes

Grades 2-4
Danny's Doodles: The Jelly Bean Experiment
Danny's Doodles: The Squirting Donuts

Grades 3-7
Young Houdini: The Magician's Fire
Maggie Malone and the Mostly Magical Boots
The Ninja Librarians
The Ninja Librarians: Petrarch's Guide
Always, Abigail

When Audrey Met Alice
When Audrey Met Alice Women's History Month Lesson Plan
The Ava and Pip Series
The Last Ride of Caleb O'Toole
This Journal Belongs to Ratchet
Mira's Diary: Lost in Paris
Mira's Diary: Home Sweet Rome
Somebody on This Bus Is Going To Be Famous
Dinosaur Boy
I Don't Know How the Story Ends
A Year in the Life of a Complete and Total Genius
The Secret Mission of William Tuck
The Night Parade

The List

Educator Guides

Grades 3-7
Peace, Love, and Cupcakes
Recipe for Trouble

Baby Cakes
Bakers on Board
Fashion Academy
Designer Drama
Elsie Mae Has Something to Say

Additional Classroom Materials

Fractured Fairy Tale Generator Poster

plane

Activity Kits

The Snatchabook
A Funny Little Bird
Isabella: Star of the Story

Isabella: Girl on the Go
How Does Sleep Come?
Dream Big, Little Pig
It's a Big World, Little Pig
The Ninja Librarians
Don't Push the Button!
How to Bake a Book
Pumpkin Time!
How to Outrun a Crocodile When Your Shoes Are Untied
Young Houdini: The Magician's Fire
Flunked

Changes: A Child's First Poetry Collection
Izzy & Oscar
Max the Brave
The Night Parade
Calling All Cars
How to Catch a Leprechaun
Don't Touch This Book!
The Lost Twin
The Changelings
The Storybook Knight
Too Many Moose!
Max at Night
Isabella: Girl in Charge
Santa's Sleigh is on it's Way
How to Catch an Elf
I'll Hug You More
Dragon Brothers
Shark Lady
Goodnight Lab

Discussion Guides

When Audrey Met Alice
Dear Opl Dream on, Amber
The Night Parade
Puppy Pals
Just Like Me
Dara Palmer's Major Drama
The Pants Project
Speed of Life
The List
The Ninja Librarians: The Accidental Keyhand
The Ninja Librarians: Sword in the Stacks
Shadow Weaver

Little Pickle Press
Lesson Plans

Picture Book
Your Fantastic Elastic Brain
What Does it Mean to Be Kind?
What Does It Mean to Be an Entrepreneur?
What Does It Mean to Be Global?
What Does It Mean to Be Green?
What Does It Mean to Be Present?
A Cow in Patrick O’Shanahan’s Kitchen
Sofia’s Dream
A Bird on Water Street
BIG

Middle Grade
The Treasure of Barracuda

Young Adult
The Owner’s Manual for Driving Your Adolescent Brain

hr2

 
Want to stay updated on all things Jabberwocky?
Sign up for our monthly Wonderland Newsletter for children’s & teen librarians!


hr2

AlwaysAbigail-HornBook728x90

hr2


Spotlight Titles

“The fantasy book of the year.” —Eoin Colfer, bestselling author of Artemis Fowl

9781492660859

The List
Patricia Forde
978-1-4926-4796-6 * HC * $16.99
Available August 2017
Ages 10+

For dystopian fiction aficionados, this well-paced entry offers plenty of food for thought.
School Library Journal

An intriguing speculation about authoritarian futures.
Kirkus Reviews

Download the CCSS-aligned educator guide
Download the discussion guide
Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

The companion to the New York Times and USA Today bestseller Max the Brave!

9781492635581

Max and Bird
Ed Vere

978-1-4926-3558-1 * HC * $17.99
Available September 2017
Ages 3+

[Max] and Bird make a winning duo by book's end. Real warmth followed by a rush of triumph helps make this book stand out.”
Kirkus Reviews

Max and Bird is a love letter to libraries and friendship and a welcome addition to any book shelf.”
—Pamela Klinger-Horn, Excelsior Bay Books (Excelsior, MN)

Download the Max the Brave educator guide
Download the Max the Brave activity kit
Download the Max at Night activity kit
Find on Edelweiss
Find of NetGalley

 hr2


Click the banner below to find out how to bring award-winning
Sourcebooks Jabberwocky authors into YOUR library or classroom!


Virtual Visits

 

hr2

Want more? Check out our dedicated book pages below!

Web-Graphic-Horrid-Henry  Web-Graphics-CC-Club  Web-Graphics-Isabella  Web-Graphics-Marianne-Richmond

teens

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Teen Librarians!

Peruse our handy Common Core-aligned educator guides and activity kits                                                          

guides-teens

Common Core-Aligned Educator Guides

Grades 9-10
Stupid Fast
Nothing Special
I'm With Stupid
Rebels by Accident
Don't Get Caught
The Dead Inside

Discussion Guides

Broken
My Life After Now
Blaze
The Liar Society
The Lies That Bind
Stealing Parker
Dream Boy
H2O
The Forgetting
The Six
Until We Meet Again
Your Voice Is All I Hear
The Dogs
Girl World
This Is Where It Ends
The Sister Pact
The Truth
You Were Here
My Kind of Crazy
Anything You Want
The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett
The Homecoming
Unnatural Deeds
Ultimatum
The Dead Inside
The Border

hr2


 
Want to stay updated on all things Sourcebooks Fire?
Sign up for our monthly Wonderland Newsletter for children’s & teen librarians!


hr2


Spotlight Titles

“I love every aspect of this amazing book… Get! Read! Now!”
—Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author

9781492647492

Mask of Shadows
Linsey Miller

978-1-4926-4749-2 * HC * $17.99
Available August 29, 2017
Ages 14+

This fantasy's gender-fluid protagonist, Sal Leon, makes Miller's book worth picking up for diversity's sake alone. Her treatment of the gender issue is most notable in that it isn't really an issue... Violent and action-packed, this offering by first-time novelist Miller will circulate.”
School Library Connection

Gory, well-plotted, suspenseful on every page, and poised for the sequel.”
Kirkus Reviews

Sign up to become an Auditioner
Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

 

Four teens are on the run from the cartel that murdered their families, and getting across the U.S. border is their only hope…

9781492646839

The Border
Steve Schafer

978-1-4926-4683-9 * HC * $17.99
Available September 2017
Ages 14+

This opening sequence—one among a handful of equally suspenseful scenes, including a car chase in the border town of Sonoyta —makes the quieter, bleaker moments that follow seem all the more intense, stressing the desperate troubles these teens endure… brilliant.”
Kirkus Reviews

Download the discussion guide
Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

 

 hr2


 Watch This! Our Latest Trailer

Follow Me Back Trailer


9781492645238

Follow Me Back
by A.V. Geiger

978-1-4926-4523-8 * TP * $10.99
Ages 14+
Available Now!

 hr2


Click the banner below to find out how to bring award-winning
Sourcebooks Fire authors into YOUR library or classroom!


Virtual Visits

adults

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Adult Librarians!

Discover everything from romance to memoirs to the best in book club fiction...scroll down to peruse our handy book club event and discussion guides

guides-adults

Book Club Discussion Guides

Lies You Wanted to Hear
The Paris Architect
The Firebird
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe
What a Mother Knows
A White Wind Blew
The Blue-Ribbon Jalapeño Society Jubilee
Paris, My Sweet
Ruins of Lace
Daughter of the God King
Under the Jeweled Sky
The Forgotten Seamstress
The End of Innocence
The French House
The Art of Falling
House of Cards
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
The Magician’s Lie
The Orphan Sky
Paris Letters
We'll Always Have Paris
The Far End of Happy
All the Winters After
A Deadly Affection
Empress of Bright Moon
The Girl from Rawblood
The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
House of Thieves

In Another Life
The Lemoncholy Life of Annie Aster
Magruder's Curiosity Cabinet

The Moon in the Palace
One More Day

The Other Einstein
Perdita
Pieces of My Mother

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend
A Robot in the Garden

The A to Z of You and Me
Under a Dark Summer Sky

Whiskey and Charlie

Book Club Event Guides

Lies You Wanted to Hear
The Firebird
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe
What a Mother Knows
A White Wind Blew
Paris, My Sweet
Ruins of Lace
Year of No Sugar

Check out our For Book Clubs page for food and beverage selections and other great ideas for your event!

hr2


 Want to stay updated on all things Sourcebooks?

Sign up for our Adult Librarian Newsletter!


hr2


Spotlight Titles

If the Creek Don't Rise

9781492647454

Leah Weiss
978-1-4926-4745-4 * TP * $15.99
Available August 2017

Writing with a deep knowledge of the enduring myths of Appalachia, Weiss vividly portrays real people and sorrows. A strong, formidable novel for readers of William Faulkner and Cormac McCarthy.”
Library Journal, Starred Review

...masterful use of language....Weiss’ novel is a great suggestion for fans of the Big Stone Gap books, by Adriana Trigiani, and Mitford series, by Jan Karon.”
Booklist, Starred Review

Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

The End of the World Running Club

9781492656029

Adrian Walker
978-1-4926-5602-9 * TP * $15.99
Available September 2017

Adrian Walker breaks your heart in unexpected ways, and leaves you with a sense of stories still to be told. An end-of-the-world tale that is anything but an ending.”
—Anne Corlett, author of The Space Between the Stars

A fresh and frighteningly real take on what ‘the end’ might be…quite an exciting and nerve-wracking ‘run,’ with characters you believe in and feel for.”
New York Times bestselling author
Robert McCammon

Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

 hr2


 Watch This! Our Latest Trailer

Spam Nation Trailer

“A fascinating and entertaining cautionary tale…timely, informative, and sadly relevant in our cyber-dependent age.”
Publishers Weekly

“An eye-opening, immensely distressing exposé on the current state of organized cyberspammers.”
Kirkus

9781402295614-300

Spam Nation
by Brian Krebs

978-1-4022-9561-4 * HC * $24.99
Available November 2014

hr2

SA ParisArchitect insertion-banner

 

 

                      

logo-2

1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

email-sb-sign-up-updated