0item(s), Subtotal:  $ 0

 Lib-Edu-Banner

Loading

slogan

  • ChildrenSourcebooks Jabberwocky

  • TeensSourcebooks Fire

  • AdultsSourcebooks,   Sourcebooks Landmark,   Sourcebooks Casablanca

kids

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Kids Librarians!

Peruse our handy Common Core-aligned educator guides and activity kits                                                          

guides-kids

Common Core-Aligned Educator Guides

Grades K-2
The Snatchabook
My Name Is Not Isabella
Isabella: Girl on the Go
Isabella: Star of the Story
The Complete Guide to the Isabella Series
How to Bake a Book
Changes: A Child's First Poetry Collection
Max the Brave
Too Many Moose!
The Storybook Knight
Isabella: Girl in Charge
The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes

Grades 2-4
Danny's Doodles: The Jelly Bean Experiment
Danny's Doodles: The Squirting Donuts

Grades 3-7
Young Houdini: The Magician's Fire
Maggie Malone and the Mostly Magical Boots
The Ninja Librarians
The Ninja Librarians: Petrarch's Guide
Always, Abigail

When Audrey Met Alice
When Audrey Met Alice Women's History Month Lesson Plan
The Ava and Pip Series
The Last Ride of Caleb O'Toole
This Journal Belongs to Ratchet
Mira's Diary: Lost in Paris
Mira's Diary: Home Sweet Rome
Somebody on This Bus Is Going To Be Famous
Dinosaur Boy
I Don't Know How the Story Ends
A Year in the Life of a Complete and Total Genius
The Secret Mission of William Tuck
The Night Parade
Peace, Love, and Cupcakes
Recipe for Trouble
Fashion Academy
The List
Designer Drama
Baby Cakes

plane

Activity Kits

The Snatchabook
A Funny Little Bird
Isabella: Star of the Story

Isabella: Girl on the Go
How Does Sleep Come?
Dream Big, Little Pig
It's a Big World, Little Pig
The Ninja Librarians
Don't Push the Button!
How to Bake a Book
Pumpkin Time!
How to Outrun a Crocodile When Your Shoes Are Untied
Young Houdini: The Magician's Fire
Flunked

Changes: A Child's First Poetry Collection
Izzy & Oscar
Max the Brave
The Night Parade
Calling All Cars
How to Catch a Leprechaun
Don't Touch This Book!
The Lost Twin
The Changelings
The Storybook Knight
Too Many Moose!
Max at Night
Isabella: Girl in Charge
Santa's Sleigh is on it's Way
How to Catch an Elf
I'll Hug You More
Dragon Brothers

Discussion Guides

When Audrey Met Alice
Dear Opl Dream on, Amber
The Night Parade
Puppy Pals
Just Like Me
Dara Palmer's Major Drama
The Pants Project
Speed of Life

hr2

 
Want to stay updated on all things Jabberwocky?
Sign up for our monthly Wonderland Newsletter for children’s & teen librarians!


hr2

AlwaysAbigail-HornBook728x90

hr2


Spotlight Titles

A new middle-grade novel in the vein of George and Gracefully Grayson

9781492638094

The Pants Project
Cat Clark

978-1-4926-3809-4 * HC * $16.99
Available March 2017
Ages 9+

“From the start, readers are drawn into
the story by 11-year-old Liv's believable, humor-tinged narration…a tale that unabashedly affirms the importance of accepting and celebrating differences.”
Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

“A wonderfully sweet middle grade story with a satisfying ending... Give to fans of Tim Federle's Better Nate Than Ever and Alex Gino's George.”
School Library Journal

Download the discussion guide
Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

New in the Fairy Tale Reform School Series


9781492637950

Tricked
Jen Calonita

978-1-4926-3795-0 * HC * $15.99
Available March 2017
Ages 10+

“Mermaids, fairies, trolls, and princesses abound in this creative mashup of the Grimms' most famous characters. This whimsical tale is a surprising mixture of fable, fantasy, and true coming-of-age novel. Magical problems are enhanced by real-world lessons on prejudice, bullying, and self-image.”
Kirkus Reviews

Download the Flunked activity kit
Visit the Fairy Tale Reform School website
Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

 hr2


Click the banner below to find out how to bring award-winning
Sourcebooks Jabberwocky authors into YOUR library or classroom!


Virtual Visits

 

hr2

Want more? Check out our dedicated book pages below!

Web-Graphic-Horrid-Henry  Web-Graphics-CC-Club  Web-Graphics-Isabella  Web-Graphics-Marianne-Richmond

teens

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Teen Librarians!

Peruse our handy Common Core-aligned educator guides and activity kits                                                          

guides-teens

Common Core-Aligned Educator Guides

Grades 9-10
Stupid Fast
Nothing Special
I'm With Stupid
Rebels by Accident
Don't Get Caught

Discussion Guides

Broken
My Life After Now
Blaze
The Liar Society
The Lies That Bind
Stealing Parker
Dream Boy
H2O
The Forgetting
The Six
Until We Meet Again
Your Voice Is All I Hear
The Dogs
Girl World
This Is Where It Ends
The Sister Pact
The Truth
You Were Here
My Kind of Crazy
Anything You Want
The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett
The Homecoming
Unnatural Deeds
Ultimatum
The Dead Inside

hr2


 
Want to stay updated on all things Sourcebooks Fire?
Sign up for our monthly Wonderland Newsletter for children’s & teen librarians!


hr2


Spotlight Titles

In this captivating launch of a darkly lyrical fantasy series, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price…


9781492635826

The Bone Witch
Rin Chupeco

978-1-4926-3582-6 * HC * $17.99
Available March 2017
Ages 12+

A Junior Library Guild Selection

Mesmerizing. Chupeco (The Suffering) does a magnificent job of balancing an intimate narrative perspective with sweeping worldbuilding, crafting her tale within a multicultural melting pot of influences as she presses toward a powerful cliffhanger.”—Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

“Chupeco craftily weaves magic, intrigue, and mystery into a captivating tale that will leave readers begging for the promised sequel.
School Library Journal

Visit the Bone Witch website
Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

 

From the author of Cracked and Empty comes a gripping, emotional story of two brothers who must make the ultimate decision

9781492635079

Ultimatum
K. M. Walton

978-1-4926-3507-9 * HC * $17.99
Available March 2017
Ages 14+

“Saturated with emotion…a heart-wrenching portrait of a dysfunctional family and its destructive force.”—Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Walton creates flawed, realistic characters that invite readers to root for them.
Kirkus Reviews

Download the discussion guide
Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

 

 hr2


 Watch This! Our Latest Trailer

Labyrinth Lost Trailer


9781492620945

Labyrinth Lost
by Zoraida Córdova

978-1-4926-2094-5 * HC * $17.99
Ages 14+
Available Now!

 hr2


Click the banner below to find out how to bring award-winning
Sourcebooks Fire authors into YOUR library or classroom!


Virtual Visits

adults

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Adult Librarians!

Discover everything from romance to memoirs to the best in book club fiction...scroll down to peruse our handy book club event and discussion guides

guides-adults

Book Club Discussion Guides

Lies You Wanted to Hear
The Paris Architect
The Firebird
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe
What a Mother Knows
A White Wind Blew
The Blue-Ribbon Jalapeño Society Jubilee
Paris, My Sweet
Ruins of Lace
Daughter of the God King
Under the Jeweled Sky
The Forgotten Seamstress
The End of Innocence
The French House
The Art of Falling
House of Cards
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
The Magician’s Lie
The Orphan Sky
Paris Letters
We'll Always Have Paris
The Far End of Happy
All the Winters After
A Deadly Affection
Empress of Bright Moon
The Girl from Rawblood
The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
House of Thieves

In Another Life
The Lemoncholy Life of Annie Aster
Magruder's Curiosity Cabinet

The Moon in the Palace
One More Day

The Other Einstein
Perdita
Pieces of My Mother

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend
A Robot in the Garden

The A to Z of You and Me
Under a Dark Summer Sky

Whiskey and Charlie

Book Club Event Guides

Lies You Wanted to Hear
The Firebird
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe
What a Mother Knows
A White Wind Blew
Paris, My Sweet
Ruins of Lace
Year of No Sugar

Check out our For Book Clubs page for food and beverage selections and other great ideas for your event!

hr2


 Want to stay updated on all things Sourcebooks?

Sign up for our Adult Librarian Newsletter!


hr2


Spotlight Titles

The Girl from Rawblood

9781492637424

Catriona Ward
978-1-4926-3742-4 * TP * $15.99
Available March 2017

“…superb debut… Wade perfectly balances sensory richness with the chills of the uncanny.”
—Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Ward’s layered and skillfully crafted novel weaves elements of classic gothic and horror into a remarkable story populated by unforgettable characters, palpable atmosphere, and rich lyricism. Imagine the darkest and goriest undertones of Edgar Allan Poe, the Brontës, Charles Dickens, and Shirley Jackson, and you’ll have an idea of what Ward offers here.”
Library Journal, Starred Review

Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

Girl in Disguise

9781492635222

Greer Macallister
978-1-4926-3522-2 * HC * $25.99
Available March 2017

“An exciting, well-crafted historical novel. Loaded with suspense and action, this is a well-told, superb story.
Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

“Macallister’s story is a rip-roaring, fast-paced treat to read, with compelling characters, twisted villains, and mounds of historical details adeptly woven into the tale of a courageous woman who loves her job more than anything or anyone else.”—Booklist

Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

 hr2


 Watch This! Our Latest Trailer

Spam Nation Trailer

“A fascinating and entertaining cautionary tale…timely, informative, and sadly relevant in our cyber-dependent age.”
Publishers Weekly

“An eye-opening, immensely distressing exposé on the current state of organized cyberspammers.”
Kirkus

9781402295614-300

Spam Nation
by Brian Krebs

978-1-4022-9561-4 * HC * $24.99
Available November 2014

hr2

SA ParisArchitect insertion-banner

 

 

                      

logo-2

1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

email-sb-sign-up-updated