0item(s), Subtotal:  $ 0

 Lib-Edu-Banner

Loading

slogan

  • ChildrenSourcebooks Jabberwocky

  • TeensSourcebooks Fire

  • AdultsSourcebooks,   Sourcebooks Landmark,   Sourcebooks Casablanca

kids

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Kids Librarians!

Peruse our handy Common Core-aligned educator guides and activity kits                                                          

guides-kids

Common Core-Aligned Educator Guides

Grades K-2
The Snatchabook
My Name Is Not Isabella
Isabella: Girl on the Go
Isabella: Star of the Story
The Complete Guide to the Isabella Series
How to Bake a Book
Changes: A Child's First Poetry Collection
Max the Brave
Too Many Moose!
The Storybook Knight
Isabella: Girl in Charge
The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes

Grades 2-4
Danny's Doodles: The Jelly Bean Experiment
Danny's Doodles: The Squirting Donuts

Grades 3-7
Young Houdini: The Magician's Fire
Maggie Malone and the Mostly Magical Boots
The Ninja Librarians
The Ninja Librarians: Petrarch's Guide
Always, Abigail

When Audrey Met Alice
When Audrey Met Alice Women's History Month Lesson Plan
The Ava and Pip Series
The Last Ride of Caleb O'Toole
This Journal Belongs to Ratchet
Mira's Diary: Lost in Paris
Mira's Diary: Home Sweet Rome
Somebody on This Bus Is Going To Be Famous
Dinosaur Boy
I Don't Know How the Story Ends
A Year in the Life of a Complete and Total Genius
The Secret Mission of William Tuck
The Night Parade

The List

Educator Guides

Grades 3-7
Peace, Love, and Cupcakes
Recipe for Trouble

Baby Cakes
Bakers on Board
Fashion Academy
Designer Drama
Elsie Mae Has Something to Say

plane

Activity Kits

The Snatchabook
A Funny Little Bird
Isabella: Star of the Story

Isabella: Girl on the Go
How Does Sleep Come?
Dream Big, Little Pig
It's a Big World, Little Pig
The Ninja Librarians
Don't Push the Button!
How to Bake a Book
Pumpkin Time!
How to Outrun a Crocodile When Your Shoes Are Untied
Young Houdini: The Magician's Fire
Flunked

Changes: A Child's First Poetry Collection
Izzy & Oscar
Max the Brave
The Night Parade
Calling All Cars
How to Catch a Leprechaun
Don't Touch This Book!
The Lost Twin
The Changelings
The Storybook Knight
Too Many Moose!
Max at Night
Isabella: Girl in Charge
Santa's Sleigh is on it's Way
How to Catch an Elf
I'll Hug You More
Dragon Brothers
Shark Lady
Goodnight Lab

Discussion Guides

When Audrey Met Alice
Dear Opl Dream on, Amber
The Night Parade
Puppy Pals
Just Like Me
Dara Palmer's Major Drama
The Pants Project
Speed of Life
The List
The Ninja Librarians: The Accidental Keyhand
The Ninja Librarians: Sword in the Stacks

Little Pickle Press
Lesson Plans

Picture Book
Your Fantastic Elastic Brain
What Does it Mean to Be Kind?
What Does It Mean to Be an Entrepreneur?
What Does It Mean to Be Global?
What Does It Mean to Be Green?
What Does It Mean to Be Present?
A Cow in Patrick O’Shanahan’s Kitchen
Sofia’s Dream
A Bird on Water Street

Middle Grade
The Treasure of Barracuda

Young Adult
The Owner’s Manual for Driving Your Adolescent Brain

hr2

 
Want to stay updated on all things Jabberwocky?
Sign up for our monthly Wonderland Newsletter for children’s & teen librarians!


hr2

AlwaysAbigail-HornBook728x90

hr2


Spotlight Titles

Living on the roof to escape her crazy family works…until reality pulls Joyce back to the ground

9781492646723

Jelly Bean Summer
Joyce Magnin
978-1-4926-4672-3 * HC * $16.99
Available Now!
Ages 8+

A vivid historical story with heart. The Vietnam War creates a compelling backdrop for this engaging, poignant work.
School Library Journal

As [Joyce] finds her voice and true freedom, her wit and unique view will make you LOL—well when you aren’t crying.
Girls’ Life Magazine


Find on Edelweiss

A beautifully illustrated biography of Eugenie Clark, a scientist as impressive as the sharks she studied

9781492642046

Shark Lady
Written by Jess Keating,
Illustrated by Marta Alvarez Miguens

978-1-4926-4204-6 * HC * $17.99
Available June 2017
Ages 4+

A tribute to the courage and indomitable will of the renowned ichthyologist. [An] eloquent profile.”
Kirkus Reviews

“A lively introduction to an American scientist.”
Booklist

“Boldly hued and fluidly graceful, illustrations from Marta Álvarez Miguéns, complete with fun facts and a timeline, creatively convey Eugenie’s courage and determination as she dives into books, laboratories, education, and open waters.”
Foreword Reviews

Download the Activity Kit
Find on Edelweiss

 hr2


Click the banner below to find out how to bring award-winning
Sourcebooks Jabberwocky authors into YOUR library or classroom!


Virtual Visits

 

hr2

Want more? Check out our dedicated book pages below!

Web-Graphic-Horrid-Henry  Web-Graphics-CC-Club  Web-Graphics-Isabella  Web-Graphics-Marianne-Richmond

teens

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Teen Librarians!

Peruse our handy Common Core-aligned educator guides and activity kits                                                          

guides-teens

Common Core-Aligned Educator Guides

Grades 9-10
Stupid Fast
Nothing Special
I'm With Stupid
Rebels by Accident
Don't Get Caught
The Dead Inside

Discussion Guides

Broken
My Life After Now
Blaze
The Liar Society
The Lies That Bind
Stealing Parker
Dream Boy
H2O
The Forgetting
The Six
Until We Meet Again
Your Voice Is All I Hear
The Dogs
Girl World
This Is Where It Ends
The Sister Pact
The Truth
You Were Here
My Kind of Crazy
Anything You Want
The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett
The Homecoming
Unnatural Deeds
Ultimatum
The Dead Inside
The Border
Protected

hr2


 
Want to stay updated on all things Sourcebooks Fire?
Sign up for our monthly Wonderland Newsletter for children’s & teen librarians!


hr2


Spotlight Titles

Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love with this contemporary debut

9781492646860

Girl Out of Water
Laura Silverman

978-1-4926-4686-0 * TP * $10.99
Available Now!
Ages 14+

“Debut novelist Silverman realistically captures Anise’s love for her surfing life and the terrible sacrifice she makes when leaving it behind for a whole summer… Hand to fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.”
Booklist

Find on Edelweiss

 

There’s a fine line between fandom and obsession in this debut from a Wattpad superstar

9781492645238

Follow Me Back
A.V. Geiger

978-1-4926-4523-8 * TP * $10.99
Available June 2017
Ages 14+

Debut author Geiger’s social-media-saturated thriller (which fittingly got its start on Wattpad) should transfix teens for whom online relationships (romantic and otherwise) are integral parts of daily life, and catfishing and hacking are genuine fears. Tweets, direct messages, and police interrogation transcripts are incorporated throughout…”
Publishers Weekly

Find on Edelweiss

 

 hr2


 Watch This! Our Latest Trailer

The Bone Witch Trailer


9781492652786

The Bone Witch
by Rin Chupeco

978-1-4926-3582-6 * HC * $17.99
Ages 14+
Available Now!

 hr2


Click the banner below to find out how to bring award-winning
Sourcebooks Fire authors into YOUR library or classroom!


Virtual Visits

adults

Welcome to the Sourcebooks Hub for Adult Librarians!

Discover everything from romance to memoirs to the best in book club fiction...scroll down to peruse our handy book club event and discussion guides

guides-adults

Book Club Discussion Guides

Lies You Wanted to Hear
The Paris Architect
The Firebird
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe
What a Mother Knows
A White Wind Blew
The Blue-Ribbon Jalapeño Society Jubilee
Paris, My Sweet
Ruins of Lace
Daughter of the God King
Under the Jeweled Sky
The Forgotten Seamstress
The End of Innocence
The French House
The Art of Falling
House of Cards
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
The Magician’s Lie
The Orphan Sky
Paris Letters
We'll Always Have Paris
The Far End of Happy
All the Winters After
A Deadly Affection
Empress of Bright Moon
The Girl from Rawblood
The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
House of Thieves

In Another Life
The Lemoncholy Life of Annie Aster
Magruder's Curiosity Cabinet

The Moon in the Palace
One More Day

The Other Einstein
Perdita
Pieces of My Mother

The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend
A Robot in the Garden

The A to Z of You and Me
Under a Dark Summer Sky

Whiskey and Charlie

Book Club Event Guides

Lies You Wanted to Hear
The Firebird
Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe
What a Mother Knows
A White Wind Blew
Paris, My Sweet
Ruins of Lace
Year of No Sugar

Check out our For Book Clubs page for food and beverage selections and other great ideas for your event!

hr2


 Want to stay updated on all things Sourcebooks?

Sign up for our Adult Librarian Newsletter!


hr2


Spotlight Titles

The Radium Girls

9781492649359

Kate Moore
978-1-4926-4935-9 * HC * $26.99
Available Now!

“Moore’s well-researched narrative is written with clarity and a sympathetic voice that brings these figures and their struggles to life...a must-read for anyone interested in American and women’s history, as well as topics of law, health, and industrial safety.”
Library Journal, Starred Review

“This timely book celebrates the strength of a group of women, whose determination to fight improved both labor laws and scientific knowledge of radium poisoning. Written in a highly readable, narrative style, Moore’s chronicle of these inspirational women’s lives is sure to provoke discussion—and outrage—in book groups.”
Booklist, Starred Review

Find on Edelweiss

Blackout

9781492654414

Marc Elsberg
978-1-4926-5441-4 * HC * $26.99
Available June 2017

An International bestseller

“"Fast, tense, thrilling—and timely: this will happen one day. Highly recommended."
—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series

Find on Edelweiss
Find on NetGalley

 hr2


 Watch This! Our Latest Trailer

Spam Nation Trailer

“A fascinating and entertaining cautionary tale…timely, informative, and sadly relevant in our cyber-dependent age.”
Publishers Weekly

“An eye-opening, immensely distressing exposé on the current state of organized cyberspammers.”
Kirkus

9781402295614-300

Spam Nation
by Brian Krebs

978-1-4022-9561-4 * HC * $24.99
Available November 2014

hr2

SA ParisArchitect insertion-banner

 

 

                      

logo-2

1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

email-sb-sign-up-updated