Sourcebooks Book Club.

Book club picks you'll find your way back to time and again.

The Last Telegram – Available Now

The Last Telegram by Liz Trenow

 

Genre: Historical Fiction

ISBN: 978-1-4022-7945-4

Binding: Trade Paperback

Price: $14.99

For book clubs who loved: The Postmistress, Atonement, The Gurnsey Literary Potato Peel Pie Society and Those Who Save Us

Book Club Mood Match:

4-anchors

You’re ready for something that’s deeper than the Mariana Trench. You need a book that will bring tears to your eyes and encourage conversation that will carry on long into the night.

Praise for The Last Telegram

“I thought it was great! It sparked my interest right from the start and the story never lagged...charming.”
—Sharon Knoth, Between the Covers, Harbor Springs, MI

“This book will easily appeal to fans of ‘The Gurnsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society’ and I can see it quickly becoming a favorite of book clubs.”
—Billy Blebaum, Powell’s Books, Portland, OR

About the Book

Decades ago, as the Nazi planes dominated the British sky, eighteen-year-old Lily Verner made a terrible mistake. She’s tried for decades to forget, but now an unexpected event pulls her back to the 1940s British countryside. She finds herself remembering the brilliant, lustrous colors of the silk she helped to weave at her family’s mill, the relentless pressure of the worsening war, and the kind of heartbreaking loss that stops time.

In this evocative novel of love and consequences, Lily finally confronts the disastrous decision that has haunted her all these years. The Last Telegram uncovers the surprising truth about how the stories we weave about our lives are threaded with truth, guilt, and forgiveness.

Download Our Book Club Discussion and Event Guides!

Download a Free Excerpt

Download the Discussion Guide
(coming soon)

Download an Event Guide
(coming soon)

Quick Book Club Food and Beverage Guide

Best Book Club Snacks: Scones with jam and clotted cream, cucumber sandwiches with the crusts cut off, and bread pudding (we strongly suggest adding chocolate chips and raspberries)

Best Wine: French wine is tasty, but try a British made wine for the full British book club experience; we suggest: Bolney Wine Estate Dark Harvest, M&S Chapel Down English Bacchus

Best Beer: Pale ale; we suggest: Samuel Smith’s Old Brewery Pale Ale, Black Sheep Ale, Boddingtons Ale

Best Coffee: Indulge in decadent blends; we suggest: Union Hand Roasted Union Spirit, Godiva Dark Chocolate Raspberry

Best Tea: Classic British teas; we suggest: Ahmed English Tea #1, Imperial English Afternoon Tea

Read a Sample of the Book Now

The online preview of this book is coming soon

Order the Book Now!

Buy A White Wind Blew at Amazon.com Buy A White Wind Blew at Barnes and Noble Buy A White Wind Blew at IndieBound Buy A White Wind Blew at BAM Buy A White Wind Blew at Indigo

logo-2

1935 Brookdale Road | Suite 139
Naperville, IL 60563
(800) 432-7444 or 800-43Bright (toll-free)
(630) 961-3900 (phone)
(630) 961-2168 (fax)

email-sb-sign-up-updated